Additional clarification for linking header search files

Hi there, I’m still learning the ropes and would love some additional clarification given from the documentation. I had a CRNA app that I ejected to ExpoKit, running the app here runs fine after adding a general ${PODS_HOME}/Headers/Public to my header search paths. After installing ‘react-native-youtube’ I encounter an issue many seem to have which is a header file (in my case <React/RCTDefines.h> ) not being found… and the answer in these forums is to check the docs to add header search paths, which is understandable! I should note that linking should work as the youtube npm contains a podspec, that’s beside point at this stage though I guess. But the following sentences confuse me:

The target you care to configure is the one created by react-native link inside your Xcode project. You'll want to determine the relative path from your library to Pods/Headers/Public.

So my questions are:

1. what’s the best way to find the target that was created by a react-native link? looking at my terminal, when I run link, all it shows is that they’ve been linked successfully
  2. Per the second sentence, my youtube library is in [PROJECTNAME]/node_modules/react-native-youtube and I see the Pods/Headers/Public directory, but what does it mean by “determining the relative path from this library to that pods directory?” What is the specific action I need to take?

Thanks for any and all clarification :slight_smile:

P.S. @ben mentioned that I shouldn’t have to do this anymore since the npm project contains a podspec but this is just mostly showing that I’ve tried searching the forums for a lil fix. Thanks again! How do I manually add Pods/Headers/Public to the Header Search Paths configuration? - #13 by ben