App.json config not respected

Hey all, I’m new to building standalone apps with Expo and have ran into an issue. I believe I’ve configured app.json properly (I bootstrapped via CRNA), but some of the config settings I defined are not being used when I run exp start or exp build:ios.

Here is the error:

[exp] Logs for your project will appear below. Press Ctrl+C to exit.
[exp] Error: Problem validating fields in app.json. See https://docs.expo.io/versions/v23.0.0/guides/configuration.html.
[exp]  • Field: android.package - 'android.package' should be a reverse DNS notation unique name for your app. For example, host.exp.exponent, where exp.host is our domain and Expo is our app..
[exp] Warning: Not using the Expo fork of react-native. See https://docs.expo.io/.
[exp] Warning: 'graphql' peer dependency missing. Run `npm ls` in /Users/hawkins/git/greene-county-alerts/app to see full warning.
[exp] 
[exp] If there is an issue running your project, please run `npm install` in /Users/hawkins/git/greene-county-alerts/app and restart.

▲ app at icon ✖ cat app.json
{
  "expo": {
    "name": "Greene Co. Alerts",
    "version": "1.0.0",
    "slug": "greene-co-alerts",
    "sdkVersion": "23.0.0",
    "androidStatusBar": {
      "backgroundColor": "#E67E22",
      "barStyle": "light-content"
    },
    "primaryColor": "#E67E22",
    "githubUrl": "https://github.com/hawkins/greene-county-alerts",
    "icon": "./assets/icon.png",
    "ios": {
      "bundleIdentifier": "is.hawkins.greene-co-alerts"
    },
    "android": {
      "package": "is.hawkins.greene-co-alerts"
    }
  }
}

Anyone smarter than me have an idea what’s up?

For what it’s worth, the code here is open sourced at https://github.com/hawkins/greene-county-alerts on the icon branch.

Worth noting, the build error on expo’s side of things lists a few worrying characteristics:

• The SDK version is wrong. it lists 23.0.0 when I’m on 25.0.0.