Shell: 4.4.19 - /bin/bash
Binaries:
Node: 12.18.3 - /usr/bin/node
npm: 6.14.8 - /usr/bin/npm
npmPackages:
expo: ~38.0.8 => 38.0.9
react: ~16.11.0 => 16.11.0
react-dom: ~16.11.0 => 16.11.0
react-native: https://github.com/expo/react-native/archive/sdk-38.0.2.tar.gz => 0.62.2
react-native-web: ~0.11.7 => 0.11.7
react-navigation: ^4.4.0 => 4.4.0
npmGlobalPackages:
expo-cli: 3.27.4
Expo Workflow: managed

I am new to expo ecosystem and facing a weird issue while building a standalone iOS ipa. The issue I am facing is related to validation of provisioning profile on the Apple servers. Below is the stdout of the expo build command for reference.

I have manually specified the Distribution(p12), APN and provisioning profile certificates after manually downloading them from the Apple Developer Website.

After getting the validation message, I have performed a diff on the local provisioning profile cer file and the file existing on the expo server(fetch:ios:certs) to check if there is a discrepency however the files are found identical.

There is one more manual step I performed to check the application-identifier key in the provisioning profile file to check if the team id and bundle identifier matches and found it perfectly matching.

Now, I am kind of confused as to what exactly might have been causing the validation issue.

If the provisioning profile was provided manually we don’t know id of that profile, so we can’t verify it.

If you want to get rid of that warning remove the provisioning profile from expo servers, run build and select let expo handle it. You will be provided with a list of provisioning profiles on your apple account matching that bundle identifier.

1 Like

Thank you @wkozyra