I published my app but it’s not ready for anyone else to use it yet, and I really want to delete it. How do I do this?
There are a couple of things you can do:
You can republish your app with
"privacy": "unlisted"in your
app.json. This will make it so that your app isn’t listed anywhere on Exponent Home. But people who know the URL will be able to access it.
You can publish a blank project at the same URL and it will replace your projectl.
You can contact us on our Slack (join here: http://slack.expo.io/ ) and we’ll delete it for you. We’re planning to make a tool for this but we don’t have one yet.
UPDATE: The functionality became available in the web interface of Expo. Just log in to your account, find the project, click gear icon, remove the project.
I logged in and removed my projects on the website, but I can still access the projects from the expo mobile clients. Is this expected behavior or a bug?