Is it possible to delete release channels?

#1

We published to a release channel, is it possible to delete it later? No use in keeping them around if we’re not using them. If we can’t delete them, can we rename them?

Thanks

#2

this is a good question… i saw the doc but there isn’t info about that…

#3

hi all, the equivalent of deleting a release channel is to remove its entries. Unfortunately there isnt a command to wipe all the entries in a release channel in one go, but if you run expo publish:rollback --channel-id on all the channel-id's of a particular release channel, it is equivalent to deleting that channel. Sorry for the inconvenience!

https://docs.expo.io/versions/latest/distribution/advanced-release-channels#publish-rollback

2 Likes
closed #4

This topic was automatically closed 15 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.