Jest test from docs fails on simple Managed app

Hi,

I’ve created a new Managed Expo project following the Up and Running guide and the app runs, but when I follow the instructions for Testing with Jest the test fails.

I’m new to Expo; I came across the project because a friend is using it in his app and I would like to help him out. I decided to get started by writing tests for the existing code, but ran into issues (more on that another time), so I decided to start a project from scratch and make sure that I understood how to test a Managed Expo project.

I created a new project by following the Up and Running guide and selected the tabs project as suggested. The development server starts correctly and I am able to see the app on my phone using the Android Expo app.

I didn’t make any modifications to the code, I just headed to the section on Testing with Jest and followed those steps. I created the App.test.js unit test and then ran Jest via yarn test.

However, the test failed with the following:

Cannot log after tests are done. Did you forget to wait for something async in your test?
    Attempted to log "TypeError: FileSystem.getInfoAsync is not a function
        at Asset._downloadAsyncManagedEnv$ (/Users/foo/Code/a-test-expo-app/node_modules/expo-asset/src/Asset.ts:170:30)
        at tryCatch (/Users/foo/Code/a-test-expo-app/node_modules/@babel/runtime/node_modules/regenerator-runtime/runtime.js:45:40)
        at Generator.invoke [as _invoke] (/Users/foo/Code/a-test-expo-app/node_modules/@babel/runtime/node_modules/regenerator-runtime/runtime.js:271:22)
        at Generator.prototype.(anonymous function) [as next] (/Users/foo/Code/a-test-expo-app/node_modules/@babel/runtime/node_modules/regenerator-runtime/runtime.js:97:21)
        at tryCatch (/Users/foo/Code/a-test-expo-app/node_modules/@babel/runtime/node_modules/regenerator-runtime/runtime.js:45:40)