Latest changes - Daily/Nightly build

I am currently using Expo SDK 32 with managed workflow. There’s a bug that has been addressed in the latest Expo source code and I am wondering if it’s at all possible for me to get that fix before next version is rolled out (which I have no idea if it’s going to be 6 months or 2 weeks)? I haven’t seen any nightly builds generated for Expo SDK, is there any?

I am new to Expo and want to check if it’s possible to use latest code? I was thinking if I eject my app and locally build Expo SDK, would that work?

1 Like

I’d like to do that too!

Would appreciate if someone from Expo team could provide some guidance here. Thanks!

same here!! urgently need to upgrade. The bug issue is already merged. At the time 33.0 is out, all my current user would have been gone by that time. And hopefully 33.0 wont bring another bug causing the another problem…It never end.

For the picture May 8 is the time I upgrade to 32.0. Now I am trapped to die

What bugs are these? Maybe some of us could suggest workarounds. The Managed Workflow doesn’t support users cherry-picking commits to native code. It can only ship native bits that are in an official SDK release.

Thanks for responding. Sounds like we could use latest code if we eject our app? Could you provide some guidance on that workflow? Does Expo team publish it’s release schedule? I don’t know when the next SDK is going to be released, knowing dates would help make informed decision about whether to wait for new SDK or eject app and go for bare workflow.