LocationPermissionResponse for Android doesn't include whenInUse/Always?

The scope for “android” fine,coarse,none" doesn’t specify what option the user selected.

Is this completely hidden from the developer? Does it even matter? On iOS I need to know the option because I turn off the background job when the user backgrounds the app (not kills it), otherwise will get a blue bar at the top.

On Android, is there some kind of equivalent? Or if you leave the background task on when the app is background or killed, there is no annoying messages or does Android just shut it off?