Please Help on Error connectException failed, can't make init working.

expo error uncaught error java.net.connectexception failed to connect to exp://192.168.1.8:19000
(I know is old topic)
Hi guys, I’m new to use the expo 33 version. got java.net.connectexception error, using LAN. localhost: 19002 working fine.
I had read most “connect exception failed” related post search by google.
I run fresh init app under Powershell,
what I did:
disable firewall,
reinstall nodejs to v 12.7.0
update expo-cli to expo --version 3.0.4
set IP priority to 10 etc…
local network web http://192.168.1.8:19000 no connection.

anything else I need to install? I didn’t install Android Studio
anything else could be??

Thank you.

I AM VERY SORRY.

Fixed with [ Enable AP isolation ] disable

Please check your Router WLAN settings.
I spent 8 hours to starting new app.

1 Like

Thanks for posting the fix!

I’m having a similar issue and think your post might help. Can you explain the fix in more detail though? What does “Fixed with [Enable AP isolation ] disable” mean? What Router WLAN settings should be checked? Can you describe what the router WLAN settings were and what they got changed to in order to fix this issue?

I am not sure what setting @jerry007 was referring to, unfortunately, but there might be a setting that allows different wifi clients (e.g. your phone and your laptop) to connect to each other.

As a workaround you could perhaps try tunnel mode.

Having the same issue and just tried tunnel mode, still no help. :frowning:

Its simple. look at your emulator internet connection. its might be been airplane mode

hello. I have same problen. I fetch android folder with kit. Open this android project in Android studio. When i run build to emulators and real devices, i have this crash:
java.lang.RuntimeException: Expo encountered a fatal error: java.net.ConnectException: Failed to connect to /192.168.100.20:80
at host.exp.exponent.experience.BaseExperienceActivity$2.run(