Upcoming iOS 14 warning on IDFA usage

The upcoming iOS 14 will show the following warning for all apps that use the IDFA:

Since Expo includes Segment, and Segment relies on the IDFA, that seems to imply that any Expo app (managed workflow) would have to show this rather scary dialog to new users…

Are there plans to make Segment optional, or otherwise avoid this dialog, for the managed workflow? Or will our only option be to eject?